The Optimist Dinghy Sailing Association of Ireland Limited (IODAI)

Annual General Meeting. Tuesday 13 December, 2022 on-line by Zoom

Minutes

Attena	lance:
--------	--------

Directors

C. Arigho

R. Conan

Committee

	_	
A. Walsh (President)	J. Scott (Child Safety Officer)	
D. Moynan (Vice President)	T. Mappleback (Events)	
I. Venner (Hon. Sec.)	J. Doig (Communications)	
D. Byrne (Treasurer)	B. Foley	
P. Ryan (Training)	R. Gorman	
D. Moynan		

Members

N. Spain	D. Brady	S. O'Sullivan	C. Donagh
U. McKibben	F. Ryan	N. Harris	S. Doran
A. Pierce	S. Hogan	R. Conan (Director)	C. Arigho (Director)

Apologies:

A. Staunton, F. Dion. M. McLoughlin

1. Opening

The President, A. Walsh, opened the AGM at 2008 and thanked everyone for attending and for their voluntary efforts over the past year.

2. Apologies, proxies and questions received.

The Hon Secretary noted the apologies received (listed above). There were no proxies or questions received.

3.Previous Minutes

The Hon Secretary presented the Minutes of the IODAI Annual General Meeting held on 15 December 2021 by Zoom. The Minutes were proposed by A. Walsh and seconded by D. Byrne and accepted. There were no matters arising.

4.Presentation of Reports

A copy of all reports presented is appended.

The President, Alex Walsh, presented his report. In particular, he called out the departing committee members (D. Moynan, J. Scott) for their contribution over several years. The President thanked R. Conan and A. Staunton, outgoing directors, for many years' work, in particular their counsel on key issues.

- T. Mappleback presented the Events portion of the AGM reports.
- P. Ryan presented the Training portion.

The Treasurer, D. Byrne, presented the Financial Accounts for the year ended 31st December, 2021. Dominic noted that the Accounts are not audited, in view of the size of the company and appropriate exemptions. D. Byrne particularly thanked R. Gorman for his work and reporting on the teams, a significant expenditure in the year. D. Byrne also set out the expenditure to date in 2022, illustrated the investment made in the fleet by the class during the season, and the need to put that on a sustainable footing for future years.

The Financial Statements were proposed by B. Foley, seconded by D. Moynan, and accepted.

5.Re-appointment of Accountants.

The re-appointment of Kerr Chartered Accountants and Registered Auditors was proposed by D. Byrne and seconded by Ian Venner, and accepted.

6.Election of Directors.

A. Walsh and A. Crosbie were proposed as directors by C. Arigho. A. Walsh was seconded by I. Venner and A. Crosbie by P. Ryan, and accepted.

7. Election of General Committee Members

The election of each of the IODAI Committee Members as set out below were proposed by P. Ryan, seconded by I. Venner and elected by acclaim.

Stephen O'Sullivan Brendan Foley Flore Dion Neil Spain Darragh Brady Jill Doig

8. Election of President, Vice President, Treasurer and Honorary Secretary

The election for each of the positions as set out below were proposed and seconded as noted and elected by acclaim.

President	P. Ryan	A. Walsh	I. Venner
Vice-President	R. Gorman	P. Ryan	A. Walsh
Hon. Secretary	I. Venner	P. Ryan	D. Byrne
Hon. Treasurer	D. Byrne	I. Venner	B. Foley

9. Any Other Business

There being no other business, the President thanked the members and the Meeting concluded at 2050.