Best of luck to the Volvo Junior Squad

The Volvo Junior Squad 2017/2018 set off from Dublin airport earlier today to compete in the Trofeo Euromarina Optimist Event.  This prestigious International Optimist event takes place over three days this weekend in Torrevieja, Spain.


The team is comprised of:

Irish Sailing Squad 2017/2018, pictured in Dublin Airport before travelling to Spain


BACK ROW: Simon Pritchard, Adam Walsh, Hugh Turvey, Harry Pritchard, Michael Crosbie, Moss Simington, Richard McSweeney, James Dwyer Matthews, Thomas O’Neill, Trevor Bolger


FRONT ROW: Emily Riordan, Iseult Hogan, Anna Keal, Grace Fahy, Luke Turvey & Archie Daly.


TEAM MUMS: Siobhan Simington & Orla Crosbie


COACH: Erica Ruigrok (pictured) & Pieter Van den Bossche (not pictured)


The Team will be competing against top international sailors from Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Switzerland, Sweden, Ukraine and 10 other Irish sailors who have travelled out to the event.


We wish them all the best of luck and enjoyment at the event.


Go Team Ireland!


Our Sponsors


Sign up to our mailing list

Annual Membership


Annual Membership for 2018 will be open from November 15th 2017. This is when registration for Baltimore will also open.

Twitter Conversation