ISA Squad 2012-2013 is announced

IODAI would like to congratulate the following sailors who have been selected for the ISA National Optimist Squad.

These sailors will represent their country as part of the National Squad in Palma in December.

Congratulations & the Best of Luck !
2012 – 2013 ISA Optimist Squad
Transition Group:
Douglas Elmes
Cliodhna ni Shuilleabháin
Adam Darcy 
Colin O’Sullivan
Ronan Cournane
Richard Hogan
Core Group:
Johnny Durcan
Heather Spain
Loghlen Rickard
James McCann
Richard McGinley
Peter Fagan
Daniel Hopkins
Clare Gorman
Gemma McDowell
Sarah Levie

Details on the Squad below

The ISA squad is a training group formed coordinated and managed by the ISA and led by National optimist coach Thomas Chaix.
In general they are our best sailors and the one’s showing the most potential for the future.
The squad is under the Olympic pathway which allows for progression from the junior fleet to the Olympic classes. The highlight of the programme is without doubt the December trip to Palma de Mallorca when the young sailors get to represent their country at an international event.

Full details on the ISA website


Our Sponsors


Annual Membership


Annual Membership for 2021 is now open at €60 per sailor.  Click account page to join or renew.

Archive Posts