OPPI MANUFACTURERS+SUPPLIERS – Updated Feb 2010

Click links below for further information

Optimist Manufacturers

The Harty Optimist, Ireland   http://www.munstermarine.ie/boats/hartyoppy.htm

Van Wettum Boats, Holland  http://www.vanwettum.nl/

Winner Optimist, Denmark   http://www.winneroptimist.dk/

Suppliers

Cork  – Cork Sailboats, http://www.corksailboats.ie

Irelands Independent Dinghy Experts – Boats, Parts, Spares, Event Support

Cork  – Matthews Chandlery, http://www.matthewsofcork.com/

Cork – ASM – Marine, Kinsale. Queensport Hikers  http://www.asm.ie

Cork – Munster Marine www.munstermarine.ie

Dublin – Viking Marine, http://www.vikingmarine.ie/

Dublin – Marine Parts Direct,  http://www.marineparts.ie/

Dublin – Simon Cooke equipment  http:// www.simoncooke.co.nz contact John Downeyishkasailing@gmail.com

Dublin – Dinghy Supplies, Dublin rd, Sutton Ph. 01 8322312 

Dublin – ProRig, West Pier, Howth. Ph. 01 8396434

U.K. (Kent) –  IBI Sailing Ltd.,   http://www.ibisailing.co.uk

Online chandlery run by Tom Mapplebeck: www.curradinghy.com Directed towards the Optimist, 420 and 470 along with other popular classes within IRL. Sole importer of Nautivela Optimists, 420’s and 470’s (www.nautivela.com)

CH Marine has been operational in Ireland for over 35 years and keeps an extensive range of marine equipment – They stock  Henri Lloyd and Musto sailing wear and have recently moved into stocking the full range of parts from Optipart

The range is available from their two stores, Cork and Skibbereen and also online from www.chmarine.com.

The details are as follows:

Cork – CH Marine Ltd   Tel  021 4315700    Web and online shop www.chmarine.com

Skibbereen – CH Marine Ltd Tel 028 23190  Web and online shop www.chmarine.com

 

 

       

Our Sponsors

 

Annual Membership

 

Annual Membership for 2021 is now open at €60 per sailor.  Click account page to join or renew.

Archive Posts