Under 12 Squad – 2019/2020

2020 is about to conclude with just one Official event sailed in the summer which means that one of IODAI most important team did not get its opportunity to carry the flag abroad.

The U12 squad 2020 was composed by 12 of our future talents and we certainly had a good chance to shine once more at the UK nationals aiming at adding a Third Irish name in the event Hall of fame after Cian Byrne in 2009 and Rocco Wright in 2018.

Representing all corners of Ireland, the team 2020 was composed by:
Des Turvey, HYC
Riona McMorrow Moriarty, TBSC
Caoilinn McDonnell, NYC
Sienna Wright, HYC
Emma Hannah, RstGYC
Patrick Foley, RstGYC
Ethan Hunt, RstGYC
Harvey Matthews, KYC
James Hall, NYC
Shane Collins, RCYC
Andrew O’Neill, RCYC
Megan O’Sullivan, RCYC

Andrew who was 11 this year will be given another chance to carry the flag in 2021 whilst the rest of them will battle in the senior fleet.

Well done sailors!


Our Sponsors


Annual Membership


Annual Membership for 2021 is now open at €60 per sailor.  Click account page to join or renew.

Sign up to our mailing list


Marketing permission: I give my consent to to be in touch with me via email using the information I have provided in this form for the purpose of news, updates and marketing.What to expect: If you wish to withdraw your consent and stop hearing from us, simply click the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email we send or contact us at webmaster@iodai.com. We value and respect your personal data and privacy. To view our privacy policy, please visit our website. By submitting this form, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

Twitter Conversation


Archive Posts