Seen here pictured with ISA coach Thomas Chaix, and their French coach Solene, during their first foreign training clinic in La Rochelle, France They are: Front Row sitting left to right: Killian O’Keeffe; Aodh Kennedy; Alan Kingston; Colm O’Regan; Patrick Daly; Eoghan Cudmore Middle Row: Tara Flood; Ali Dix; Richie Harrington Back Row: Katie Gambier-Ross;
Following the Trials in LDYC and RCYC, the following teams have been selected to represent Ireland in the World and European Optimist Championships 2007.  Worlds Team – Cian O’Regan, Jamie Aplin, Wesley Brownlow, Diana Kissane, Killian O’Keeffe Irish Europeans Team 2007 Europeans Team – Richard Harrington Eoghan Cudmore Alexander Rumball Jane Butler Oliver Keenan Katie Gambier Ross Alison Dix
Worlds Team – Timothy O’Laoire, Ross Vaughan and Cian O’Regan Worlds Team – Ross Vaughan, Timothy O’Laoire and Cian O’Regan, with their coach Thomas Chaix Europeans Team – Girls : Jane Butler, Diana Kissane, Sallyann Tingle Europeans Team – Boys: Patrick Daly, Wesley Brownlow, Jack Costigan, Alan Ruigrok Under 12’s Squad   Alexander Rumbal, ,Killian O’Keefe Daniel Browne, Colm O’Regan, Gareth Henry, Eoghan Cudmore, Alan Kingston, Cormac Dickson, Oliver
This aim of this circuit is to develop muscle strength and power. Before every circuit it is important to warm up fully, doing a short run (about 7 – 10 minutes) and to perform a series of stretches (like what was done during the training camp). For the first week you should perform each of
IODAI Teams for 2003   World Team Place Sail Name Club 1 1014 Fionn Jenkinson SSC 2 1016 William Atkinson LDYC/RStGYC 3 940 George Kenefick RCYC 4 947 Conor O Brien LDYC/HYC 5 1053 Jack Crotty RCYC   European Team (boys) Place Sail Name Club 1 1007 Billy Henshaw HYC/LRYC 2 942 Ivor McNamara RSTGYC

Our Sponsors


Annual Membership


Annual Membership for 2021 is now open at €60 per sailor.  Click account page to join or renew.

Archive Posts